Senate District 18
John Eklund
March 25, 2019
COLUMBUS-State Senator John Eklund (R-Munson Township) recently announced that the Lake County and Portage County sheriffs' offices will receive a combined $52,544 from the Ohio Department of Natural Resources to support local marine patrol units. Provided by the ODNR Division of Parks and Watercraft, these assistance funds represent a continuing effort to keep Ohio waterways safe and enhance recreational boating experiences.
March 6, 2019
COLUMBUS – Senate Judiciary Chair John Eklund (R-Munson Township) today introduced Substitute Senate Bill 3 with Senator Sean O’Brien (D-Bazetta), bipartisan legislation that would ref ...
March 4, 2019
COLUMBUS—State Senators John Eklund (R-Munson Township) and Sean O'Brien (D-Bazetta) will hold a press conference on Wednesday, March 6, 2019 to introduce Substitute Senate Bill 3, a bipart ...
February 12, 2019
COLUMBUS—State Senator John Eklund (R-Munson Township) was today chosen by Senate President Larry Obhof (R-Medina) to serve as Chairman for the Senate Judiciary Committee . "I look forward ...
February 7, 2019
COLUMBUS - State Senator John Eklund (R-Munson Township) this week invited the Kenston Bombers football team to join him at the Ohio Statehouse to be recognized for winning the 2018 Division III State Championship. The occasion marks the school's first state football championship.
February 4, 2019
At the Geauga Soil and Water Conservation District January meeting, State Senator John Eklund administered the oaths of office to Board Supervisors Dee Belew of Auburn Township and Mary Slingluff of C ...
January 28, 2019
COLUMBUS—State Senator John Eklund (R-Munson Township) is applauding today's announcement by Great Lakes Cheese to expand their existing manufacturing operations and build a new corporate hea ...
January 14, 2019
FAIRPORT HARBOR, OH., January 14, 2019 – State Sen. John Eklund (R-Ohio) visited the LyondellBasell Fairport Harbor Plant to learn more about how the company produces materials that advance sol ...
January 8, 2019
COLUMBUS-State Senator John Eklund (R-Munson Township) today was sworn in by Ohio Supreme Court Justice Judith L. French, to continue serving his second four-year term in the Ohio Senate, representing Senate District 18 which includes portions of Geauga and Lake counties as well as all of Portage County.
December 13, 2018
COLUMBUS-State Senator John Eklund (R-Munson Township) today welcomed the Kirtland Highschool Football Team to the Ohio Statehouse to be recognized for winning the Division VI football state championship.
Results 11 - 20 of 158  
of terms
What is session? What is a caucus? Find out about these and other commonly used terms related to the Ohio Senate.