Senate District 23
Nickie J. Antonio
March 5, 2019
Today, state Senator Nickie J. Antonio (D-Lakewood) issued the following statement in response to Governor Mike DeWine's State of the State address.
March 1, 2019
State Rep. Jeff Crossman (D-Parma) and State Sen. Nickie J. Antonio (D-Lakewood) today issued statements following reports that teachers at the Summit Academy Parma reached a deal with school administrators to end the ongoing teacher strike at the school.
February 22, 2019
Today, state Senator Nickie J. Antonio (D-Lakewood) sent a letter to John Guyer, the chief executive officer of Summit Academy, in response to Summit Academy Parma’s teachers striking. &ldqu ...
February 20, 2019
Today, state Senator Nickie J. Antonio (D-Lakewood) released the following statement regarding Governor DeWine's announcement to freeze the use of the death penalty in Ohio until a new method can be developed and then deemed constitutional by the courts. 
February 14, 2019
State Sen. Nickie J. Antonio (D-Lakewood) announced today that she has introduced Senate Bill 11, the "Ohio Fairness Act," to prohibit discrimination on the basis of sexual orientation or gender identity in employment, housing or public accommodations. Senator Antonio was joined in co-sponsorship by her Democratic colleagues and state Senator Michael Rulli (R-Salem).
February 14, 2019
The Ohio Senate recently announced that state Senator Nickie J. Antonio (D-Lakewood) will serve as Ranking Democratic Member on the following committees for the 133rd General Assembly:
January 14, 2019
Today, state Senator Nickie J. Antonio (D-Lakewood) applauded newly-elected Governor Mike DeWine on his executive order outlining comprehensive, inclusive anti-discrimination policy for state government employees.
January 7, 2019
Today, Nickie J. Antonio (D-Lakewood) took the oath of office to serve in the Ohio Senate during the 133rd General Assembly.
Results 101 - 108 of 108  
of terms
What is session? What is a caucus? Find out about these and other commonly used terms related to the Ohio Senate.