Senate District 14
Terry Johnson
Terry Johnson Takes Oath of Office to Represent Ohio's 14th Senate District
September 18, 2019
COLUMBUS—State Senator Terry Johnson (R-McDermott), today was sworn in as the newest member of the Ohio Senate. Senate Republicans unanimously voted during session to approve the screening committee recommendation to fill the vacancy in Ohio's 14th Senate District, which encompasses all of Adams, Brown, Clermont, and Scioto counties as well as a portion of Lawrence County.

"It is a true honor and privilege to be back in Columbus, once again, representing the people of southwest Ohio," said Johnson. "I look forward to working hard alongside my Senate colleagues to prioritize policies that continue to move Ohio forward and improve the lives of the families in our community."

Johnson is a physician and retired military officer who lives in McDermott. Johnson was elected to the Ohio House of Representatives in 2010 and served the maximum four terms, leaving in December 2018. His extensive experience as a physician who works with Ohioans suffering from addiction will bring an important perspective as the Senate continues to find innovative ways to combat the opiate epidemic in the state.

To watch this week's session, including Senator Johnson's swearing in, click here.
of terms
What is session? What is a caucus? Find out about these and other commonly used terms related to the Ohio Senate.