Senate District 1
Rob McColley
McColley Elected to Leadership Team as Ohio Senate Majority Whip
November 10, 2020

COLUMBUS—Members of the Ohio Senate Majority Caucus today elected State Senator Rob McColley (R-Napoleon) to serve as the Senate Majority Whip for the 134th General Assembly.

As Majority Whip, Senator McColley will serve on the Senate Republican leadership team and will be responsible for monitoring legislation and securing votes for legislation on the Senate floor.

"I am honored to be elected by my colleagues to serve as the Majority Whip," McColley said. "I look forward to working with my colleagues in the Ohio Senate to continue to advance a conservative agenda for the state of Ohio."

Other leadership members for the 134th General Assembly elected today by the caucus include Senator Matt Huffman (R-Lima) as President, Senator Jay Hottinger (R-Newark) as President Pro Tempore and Senator Kirk Schuring (R- Canton) as Majority Floor Leader. All leadership members will be formally elected by their colleagues and sworn-in during opening session of the Ohio Senate on Monday, January 4, 2021.
of terms
What is session? What is a caucus? Find out about these and other commonly used terms related to the Ohio Senate.