Senate District 27
Kristina D. Roegner
PHOTO: Roegner Announces Winners of Annual Art Contest
September 11, 2019
First Row: Gabriella Armbruster, Christian Dillon, Senator Roegner, Samantha Lisle, Bella Zarlinga Second Row: Colin Roubic, Owen Cotter, Isabella Rosko Not Pictured: Caroline Paquette
COLUMBUS—State Senator Kristina Roegner (R-Hudson) this week announced the winners of her annual art recognition program. During this program, students from local schools in the 27th Senate District submit various artworks depicting something that captures the beauty of Ohio.

“I always look forward to my annual art contest and love to see the unique perspectives that each child has. I’m consistently impressed by their talent and creativity as well as inspired by their love for our great state,” said Roegner.

Senator Roegner selected Gabriella Armbruster, Christian Dillon, Samantha Lisle, Bella Zarlinga, Colin Roubic, Owen Cotter, Isabelle Rosko and Caroline Paquette as the winners of the contest. The remaining pictures were donated to an Ohio Veterans Home, thanking former military servicemen and servicewomen for their sacrifice on behalf of our country.
of terms
What is session? What is a caucus? Find out about these and other commonly used terms related to the Ohio Senate.