Senate District 20
Tim Schaffer
Senator Schaffer Receives Heritage Award
February 26, 2020
COLUMBUS—State Senator Tim Schaffer today received the Heritage Award from Heritage Ohio at the Ohio Statehood Day celebration event at the Ohio Statehouse.

The Heritage Award is given to those who have shown exceptional leadership and influence in Ohio’s historic preservation movement. Previous award winners include former Congressman & Mrs. Ralph Regula, State Senator Kirk Schuring, former State Representative Charles Calvert, and former Ohio Governor Ted Strickland.

“I am extremely honored to have received this award from this phenomenal organization,” Schaffer said. “I am proud to have worked with Heritage Ohio for the past nine years to present the Appalachia Heritage Luncheon, highlighting the natural and historic heritage that resides in Appalachian Ohio”.

Schaffer has been an ongoing supporter of the Appalachian Heritage Luncheon hosted by Heritage Ohio since its inception in 2011. The event recognizes outstanding citizens all across the Appalachian region in Ohio for their work in preserving Ohio’s historic events and locations.
of terms
What is session? What is a caucus? Find out about these and other commonly used terms related to the Ohio Senate.