Senate District 7
Steve Wilson
Wilson Named Chair of Ohio Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources
November 28, 2018
COLUMBUS – Senate President Larry Obhof (R-Medina) today named Senator Steve Wilson (R-Maineville) as Chair of the Senate’s Energy and Natural Resources Committee. The committee reviews legislation affecting Ohio’s energy production, mineral lands and mining, wildlife, forests, water resources, and parks and recreation.

“I look forward to Steve’s leadership of this committee,” said Obhof. “He has proven himself a hard-working, thoughtful, solution-oriented leader, and he understands the importance of developing a long-term energy policy that provides affordable options for Ohioans and protects our natural resources.”

“I am honored that President Obhof has trusted me to shepherd this committee through the end of the 132nd General Assembly,” said Wilson “This is an exciting opportunity to expand my service to Ohio by helping guide the committee that oversees Ohio’s many complex energy policy decisions.”

Senator Wilson was appointed to the Ohio Senate in 2017 and elected to his first term in 2018. He currently serves on the Education; Finance; Insurance and Financial Institutions; Local Government, Public Safety and Veterans Affairs; and Ways and Means committees. He also chaired the Joint Legislative Committee on College Affordability. For more information, visit
of terms
What is session? What is a caucus? Find out about these and other commonly used terms related to the Ohio Senate.