Senate District 18
John Eklund
Eklund to Present Check to Local Officials for Aurora East Storm Water Project
Media Advisory
August 7, 2015

State Senator John Eklund (R-Munson Township) will present the Portage County Commissioners with a $300,000 check on behalf of the Ohio Department of Natural Resources for storm water improvements in the Aurora-East Community. The presentation will be held at 9 a.m. on Tuesday, August 11th during the regular Commission meeting. 

Earlier this summer, Senator Eklund advocated for an amendment to the state's main operating budget to provide state support to the Aurora East community for the storm water improvement project. The state funds will be used to help provide a long term solution to area flooding issues that have strained local resources. 

WHAT: Senator Eklund will present local officials with a check in the amount of $300,000 on behalf of the State of Ohio for the storm water improvement project in the Aurora East community

WHO: State Senator John Eklund (R-Munson Township); Portage County Commissioners Maureen Frederick, Kathleen Chandler and Vicki Kline; Portage County Engineer Mickey Marozzi; Shalersville Township Trustees Nancy Vines, Dennis Bujak and Frank Ruehr; and Portage County Emergency Management Agency Director,  Ryan Shackelford

WHERE: Portage County Board of Commissioners, 449 South Meridian Street, Ravenna, OH 44266

WHEN: Tuesday, August 11th, 2015 at 9 a.m.

of terms
What is session? What is a caucus? Find out about these and other commonly used terms related to the Ohio Senate.