Senate District 30
Frank Hoagland
Statement: Hoagland on Ohio's New Congressional Map Proposal
November 16, 2021

COLUMBUS—The Ohio Senate voted today to pass Sub Senate Bill 258, which establishes 15 new congressional districts for the state of Ohio. 

In support of this effort, State Senator Frank Hoagland (R-Mingo Junction) issued the following statement:

"First, I would like to thank all committee members, who have listened to hours of important testimony from the people of Ohio. I congratulate my Senate colleagues for adhering to our constitutional duties and upholding its requirements to provide our state with a competitive, compact congressional map. Progress is not merely improving the past; it's looking towards the future."

For a look at the new congressional map, click here.

Sub Senate Bill 258 will now be sent to the Ohio House of Representatives for further consideration. 
of terms
What is session? What is a caucus? Find out about these and other commonly used terms related to the Ohio Senate.