Skip to main content

Redistricting, State

The redrawing of Ohio House of Representatives and Senate districts according to the state's population as determined by the decennial U.S. Census. Formerly, the Apportionment Board drew new boundaries every ten years. Effective January 1, 2021, the Ohio Redistricting Commission will be responsible for drawing the boundaries every ten years. See also Ohio Redistricting Commission.