Skip to main content

Brenner Honors Ohio National Guard Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year

June 7, 2023
Andrew O. Brenner News

COLUMBUS—State Senator Andrew Brenner (R-Delaware) presented a resolution today honoring Sergeant First Class Justin Landerman of Warsaw as the 2023 Ohio Army National Guard Non-commissioned Officer of the Year. Landerman earned the award at the Ohio Army National Guard Best Warrior Competition.

"Sergeant Landerman is a remarkable individual, combining courage and dedication with tremendous strength and resolve during his loyal service with the Ohio Army National Guard," said Brenner. "He has demonstrated an unwavering commitment to performing his duties and fulfilling his responsibilities with the utmost efficiency and competence, and he has certainly distinguished himself as a patriotic and hard-working American."

The senator noted how SFC Landerman always has a sincere and energetic approach to his work and that he demonstrates the potential each person has to have a positive effect on the quality of life in our society.

Landerman is currently assigned to the 174th Air Defense Artillery Brigade, headquartered in Columbus